This is NOT an official blog/website, for Information only.

Welcome to Pallipuram (means the place of Church), the land of Our Lady of Snow.

Our Lady of Snow, Pray for Us
This famous church is dedicated to Our Lady. It is not only one of the oldest churches in the Diocese of Kottapuram, but also one of the three pilgrim centres in South India which was dedicated to Our Lady in the 16th century (before 1550). The others are Vailankanni and Vallarpadam.

The annual feast of Our Lady of Snow is celebrating from July 30 to August 5 of every year.

One of the Traditions is – when Tipu Sultan came from Mysore with his armors, destroying the churches and all things made by the Portuguese, reached near Pallippuram, banks of the River Chalakkudy. Then the nearby people gathered in the Church and prayed to Mother Mary. And then the place was covered with snow – even the season was Summer! There after this church is known as in the name of  “Church of Our Lady of Snow” or “Manjumatha” in Malayalam.

Pallipuram is currently under the Diocese of Kottapuram, a suffragan diocese of Archdiocese of Verapoly, the mother of the dioceses in Kerala.

At Basilica
Monday to Friday:  6:00 am, 7:15 am
Saturdays: 6:00 am, 7:15 am (Novena to Our Lady of Perpetual Help & Holy Hour of Adoration)
                   10:30 am (with Novena to Our Lady & Holy Hour of Adoration)
                    5:00 pm (with Novena to Our Lady & Holy Hour of Adoration)
Sunday: 6:00 am, 8:00 am (For Catechism Students) & 4:30 pm
At Substations
St. Rockey’s Church 
Sunday: 7:00 am (with Catechism)
Monday: 7:00 am (with Novena to St. Rockey & Holy Hour of Adoration)
                10:30 am (with Novena to St. Rockey & Holy Hour of Adoration)
Tuesday to Saturday: 7:00 am
St. Joseph’s Church
Wednesday: 10:00 am (with Novena to St. Joseph & Holy Hour of Adoration)
Queen of Rosary Church (Japamala Rajhni)
Sunday: 8:30 am (with Catechism)